Sanctuary by Michael Cox

This evocative, atmospheric collection of original compositions features impressionistic, translucent music that allows the mind space to breathe. Shimmering, meditative synth washes create a time-before–time ambience, surrounding tranced-out guitar melodies. This music, created at the nexus of improvisation, ambient, world-beat and studio exploration is characterized by a less-is-more philosophy, where the space between notes is as important as the notes themselves. Michael Cox has stripped the melodies down to their emotional essence, all superfluous notes have been removed. This music creates a space where the postmodern soul can find solace.

Listen to excerpts:

1. Emerald Scarab
2. Sun Shower
3. Into the Mystic
4. Sanctuary
5. Night Watch
6. After the Storm
7. The Bridge


the sound of underground electronica worldwide